Saturday, October 14, 2006

2007 Schedule Out For Ohio State

The Ohio State University has issued its 2007 baseball schedule. As mentioned here before, the Buckeyes will begin the year hosting their own tournament in Tampa, Florida. James Madison, Kansas State (doubleheader) and Seton Hall will all take on Bob Todd's squad February 23-25. The remainder of the pre-conference action is void of a national powerhouse.

In Big Ten play, the Buckeyes open at Bill Davis Stadium against Iowa. Other conference foes visiting Columbus next year are Michigan, Indiana and Michigan State. OSU's Big Ten road series are against Illinois, Purdue, Minnesota and Penn State (to close out the season).